主席的话

欢迎大家浏览我们的网页。

作为一个具极大经济潜力的新兴市场,缅甸近年的经济策略重组让这个国家再次成为国际投资者的宠儿。缅甸在经济发展上拥有多样性的固有优势,其中包括国家处于有利的策略地理位置,尤其是邻近中国及对「一带一路」战略的参与,无疑让缅甸的发展受惠于邻近地区的经济政策而达致增长。缅甸拥有天然资源如天然气、石油、林木及玉石,并配合大量劳动人口及低廉之人工成本,可算是多元商业投资的最佳选择。缅甸大量且具竞争力的劳动人口,绝对会成为国家往后发展的推动力。于2015年年底的大选后,外界对政治稳定的疑虑更已消除,并确实为投资者带来乐观前景的新一页;而继新政府在2016年年初的顺利交接后,将进一步为稳定的经济带来新希望。

事实上,近年不少跨国公司及外国企业均已在缅甸开展彼等之业务营运,并预计将有更多公司进驻。缅甸正重新融入环球经济,持续的改革以及对国外投资者开放更多经济领域,将有助释放缅甸的潜力。

Golden Glory 集团的创立,正好受惠于目前的优势及乐观的前景。透过不同的基础建设相关项目,我们希望为缅甸经济及工业发展作出贡献。集团进行中的两个主要项目包括一个位于仰光占地约39万平方呎,总建筑面积460万平方呎,集住宅、商业及酒店用途于一身的综合发展项目Polo Club (Asia) Residence;以及一个邻近缅甸首都奈比多(Naypyidaw),占地约1,900英亩(约7.68平方公里)的工业城。

集团聘用了多个世界知名的专业团队参与项目,期望能为更多跨国公司在缅甸开拓新商机。这也显示了我们对提供国际水平的高质素发展的决心,让我们的客户以及缅甸基建发展得益。此外,我们现有两个项目亦预计为缅甸当地创造十多万个就业机会。

展望将来,缅甸的营商环境将会有空前的跃进,在各方面之迅速增长亦为当地公司及海外投资者带来大量机遇。根据过往超过20年从事缅甸制造业及房地产业务的经验,我敢说现在是缅甸起飞的最佳时机,并将成为全球一个最迅速增长的经济体之一。

Golden Glory 集团
主席
Dr. Khin Maung Aye

Chairman’s Statement

I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

As an emerging market with huge economic potential, the economy of Myanmar has been tactically restructured and the outcomes have placed this country back on the international investment radar. The intrinsic advantages of Myanmar with respect to economic development are numerous. The country’s privileged and strategic location, especially its adjacency with China and its engagement with the “One Belt One Road” initiative, undoubtedly helps it achieve growth brought about by the economic strategies of neighboring countries. The natural resources such as gas, oil, timber and precious stones, coupled with the majority population of working age and low labor cost, enable Myanmar to be a country of choice for diversified commercial investments. The abundant and competitive labor force in Myanmar will surely be a motivation of the forthcoming progression of the country. Political stability is reassured with the introduction of general elections in late 2015, which definitely generates a fresh wave of investor optimism, giving hopes of increased economic stability subsequent to the smooth transition of the government in early 2016 and the years ahead.

As a matter of fact, quite a number of multinational corporations and foreign enterprises have already commenced their business operation in Myanmar in recent years and more are expected to come. As Myanmar continues to reintegrate with the global economy, continued reforms as well as the opening of more economic sectors to foreign investors will help unlock the country’s potential.

Golden Glory Group is set to benefit from the aforesaid favorable situation and promising outlook, shouldering a mission of contributing to the economic and industrial developments of Myanmar through various infrastructure-related projects. Our two major projects in the pipeline include Polo Club (Asia) Residence, an integrated development occupying approximately 390,000 sq. ft. of land with a total floor area of 4.6 million sq. ft. in Yangon for residential, commercial and hospitality uses, and an industrial township occupying a total land area of 1,900 acres (approximately 7.68 km2) in the proximity of Naypyidaw, the capital of Myanmar.

We have engaged world-renowned experts in our projects, with a vision of paving the way for more multinational corporations to explore business opportunities within Myanmar. It also demonstrates our determination of producing high quality developments of international standards that will benefit our customers as well as Myanmar’s infrastructure developments. On the other hand, it is expected that our two projects will create job opportunities for over a hundred thousand people locally.

Looking ahead, the business environment of Myanmar will see unprecedented advancement and the fast growth of various fronts will bring along ample opportunities for local companies and foreign investors. With over 20 years of experience of doing manufacturing and property businesses in Myanmar, I can assure you that it is the opportune time for Myanmar to upspring and become one of the world’s fastest-growing economies.

Dr. Khin Maung Aye
Chairman
Golden Glory Group